Annual Dinner & Awards 2011

2011 Prizewinners pictured with all the Trophies and Awards

Photo by Stephen Forman of Lincs Race Photos

2011 Prizewinners pictured with all the Trophies and Awards

Pictured in the photo from left to right are:-

Front Row:  Sarah Bentley (Spalding CC) and Kath Smith (Sleaford Wheelers)

Middle Row:  Paul Hutchinson and Darren Smith (Boston Wheelers), Trevor Halstead (Gainsborough Aegir CC), Edward Kaye and Peter Rothery and Ryan Thomas (Alford Wheelers), Tony Nash (Scunthorpe Poly CC), Ian Dalton (Cherry Valley RT), David Pike (Sleaford Wheelers), John Nicholson (Lincoln Wheelers)

Back Row:  Paul Cocker (Witham Wheelers), George Thompson (Sleaford Wheelers), Harry Bellars and Sam Bentley (Spalding CC), David Smith and Jim Boyle and John Scott (Sleaford Wheelers), Richard Robinson (Scunthorpe Poly CC)

The Solo Club in Sleaford hosted the Annual Dinner and Prize Presentation of the LRRA for the prizewinners of the 2011 season - this was held on Saturday 4th February 2012.

Malc Yates of Sleaford Wheelers organised the proceedings and Theresa Brewer of Lincoln Wheelers was responsible for the Trophies and Awards. Bryan Hopkinson of VC Lincoln, the Chairman of the LRRA, sorted all the results during the year, recorded them and produced the list of prize winners.

The weather forecast of heavy snow starting mid afternoon did not come to fruition which was probably the reason that most people were not discouraged from travelling to the event. Prizewinners and guests from all corners of the county attended - 70 in total.

The major prize winners were those who won the Best All Rounder competitions in the various sections.  The Juvenile BAR winner was Ryan Thomas, of the Alford Wheelers, joined by his club mate Peter Rothery who won the Junior BAR.  Peter Jones of the Lincoln Wheelers won the Veterans Short Distance BAR and Karen Brooks of the same club won the Ladies Short Distance BAR.  Ian Dalton of Cherry Valley RT was the winner of the Senior Short Distance BAR.  Paul Hutchinson of Boston Wheelers had the ultimate accolade of being the Senior as well as the Vets Long Distance BAR winner.