Officers & Council of Management as at 31st December 2013


Richard M Lucas BSc (Hons)



The Rt Worshipful The Mayor of Lincoln
The Rt Revd The Bishop of Lincoln
The Member of Parliament for Lincoln


Retiring 2013
Mrs A Salisbury

Retiring 2014
Miss J Milnes
R E Hair

Retiring 2015
K M Franklin
VAR Hughes
C J Pickering
Mrs E M Varney

Council of Management

President: R M Lucas
Chairman: A Nugent
Vice-Chairman: K Brown
Secretary: Mrs C T Waby
Treasurer: T Maltby

A representative of each of the following organisations:

  • The Lincolnshire County Council (Councillor Mrs Rachael Hubbard)
  • The Lincoln City Council (Councillor D Nannestad)
  • The Rotary Club of Lincoln Colonia (Vacant)
  • The Rotary Club of Bailgate (T Maltby)
  • The Rotary Club of Lincoln (A Nugent)
  • The Rotary Club of Lindum (S Bartle)
  • The Lincolnshire Chamber of Commerce (Vacant)
  • The Lincoln and Lincolnshire Association of Women Graduates (Miss M Blow)
  • Lincoln Society of Arts (Miss K Jefferson)
  • The Lincolnshire Association of the National Union of Teachers (Ms L Devaney)
  • The Dean and Chapter of Lincoln Cathedral (Canon John Patrick)
  • The Friends of Lincoln Museums and Art Gallery (Vacant)
  • The Society for Lincolnshire History & Archaeology (Mrs E M Varney)
  • Soroptimist International of Lincoln & District (Miss J Milnes)
  • Lincoln Improvement Group (M Corrigan)

Elected Members

Retiring 2013
Mrs S Bunker

Retiring 2014
Ms L Devaney
D Start 

Retiring 2015
K Brown
A Terry
Mrs M Walch

Members of the sub-committees of the Council of Management as at 31st December 2012

Ex-officio members of all committees
Chairman and Vice-chairman of Council of Management

Social & Events:   

Chairman:  Mrs E M Varney
Minute Secretary:  Miss J Milnes
Ms L Devaney 
Mrs A Salisbury
Mrs S Bunker
Miss M Blow
C J Pickering    
Planning Applications:

Chairman: K Brown
C J Pickering
A Nugent
Mrs M Walch
Mrs J Lake
J R Hunter
Mrs K Maddison 
R E Hair
R M Lucas
D Peel
P Kirchen
A Maltby   

Representatives serving on outside bodies

Lincoln Urban Design Forum: Brown, deputy R M Lucas
City Centre Masterplan - Lincoln Vision Group: R M Lucas, deputy K Brown
Heritage Environment Assessment Panel: Miss K Jefferson, deputy K Brown